REAL ROCK NEWS

Subscribe to the Real Rock News Headlines Newsletter

Would you like to receive Real Rock News in your inbox each weekday?  If so, sign up to receive Real Rock News Headlines! Already a KSHE VIP? Click HERE to update your account and simply check the box next to 'Real Rock News Headlines' and you will start receiving Real Rock News in your inbox each weekday. Not a VIP? Sign up today by clicking HERE – it takes less than 60 seconds. What will you receive each day? Click HERE to see a sample.

GUNS N' ROSES BOOKS LAS VEGAS RESIDENCY

8/14/2012

Guns N' Roses will launch its first-ever residency on Wednesday, October 31st when the band plays the first of 12 shows at the Joint in the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. According to the group's publicist, the "Appetite For Democracy" run will last through Saturday, November 24th, with the band playing a set list exclusively created for these shows. Tickets go on sale this Friday (August 17th) at the Hard Rock box office and all Ticketmaster locations, with prices starting at $45.

The shows will, of course, feature the current lineup of the band, of which singer Axl Rose is the only original member.

Guns N' Roses was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame this past April, although Rose declined to attend and accept his induction alongside other original members of the group like Slash and Duff McKagan.

The current edition of the band released the Chinese Democracy album in 2008 and has been touring intermittently behind it since.

The dates of the Guns N' Roses residency at the Joint are (subject to change):

Wednesday, October 31
Friday, November 2
Saturday, November 3
Wednesday, November 7
Friday, November 9
Saturday, November 10
Wednesday, November 14
Saturday, November 17
Sunday, November 18
Wednesday, November 21
Friday, November 23
Saturday, November 24


 «  Return to previous page
 »  Send to a friend
Subscribe to channel